Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Afghanistan Video Documentary 1996 to present

Brian Glyn Williams, a professor at U Mass and the owner of an excellent personal-academic website, has produced a documentary on Rashid Dostum. This has a lot of Afghan footage and takes the viewer from 1996 to present. Thanks to http://afghanistanica.com/ for finding this and so much great info about Afghanistan.

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

One comment on “Afghanistan Video Documentary 1996 to present

  1. Ian Bach
    December 10, 2007

    What is the Afghani (AFA)?
    Have additions or corrections to this material? Email us at info@gocurrency.com

    The afghani, denoted by AFA, is the official currency used in Afghanistan. Behind the afghani lies a history characterized by a lack of standardization and currency revaluation. Prior to the United States invasion of Afghanistan, political parties, foreign powers and forgers each made their own afghanis; the key attribute of this currency, at the time, was that there was essentially no standardization as afghanis were made without honoring serial numbers. (For example, after the Northern Alliance lost its power in 1996, banknotes were produced in Russia and sold on Kabul’s markets at half the value!)

    In early 2003, a three-month transition period ended in the swapping of old afghani banknotes for new currency. The new afghani received the code AFN, and had three zeros eliminated.

    As soon as October hit, Anwar Ul-Haq Ahadi, Governor of the Afghan Central Bank, announced that Afghans should use their own currency for daily transactions instead of the commonly utilized US dollars and Pakistani rupees. This move was in preparation for October 8, 2003, when all prices in the Afghan marketplace were to be specified in afghanis.

    Sovereign Ratings for Afghanistan Afghanistan is not rated.

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
