Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

“The War” Ken Burns

World War II documentary on PBS. With the slogan, “During extraordinary times, their are no ordinary people.”

I am looking forward to viewing this 7 part documentary that focuses on interviews with U.S. veterans and the people back home. PBS will be airing the documentary soon. In Los Angles it will start Sept. 23rd on KCET.

Some people have voiced views that the show neglects the contributions of Hispanic Americans during WW2. San Fransisco will be airing an edited version omitting some language (Ian rolls his eyes). I know Berkley is a communist nursery…… but come on guys. Someone please smack these hippies with their dang love beads and wake them up.

Ken Burns picked 4 small towns. I don’t know of any major Hispanic forces created from the 4 small towns Mr. Burns picked. But I want to say this. Hispanics did contribute much to the U.S. effort. However there was also an all Japanese Unit that was one of the most decorated (per man) Unit in WW2. There was also the Black Airmen that flew P-51 Mustangs defending B-17 Bombers over Berlin, they were another one of our best military Units. The fact is if I made a documentary I am sure I would be talking with Americans with Scottish or German decent, like myself. I would be able to understand their struggle and plight and cultural values more readily than if I tried to understand someone with African, Asian or Hispanic heritage/decent. So I say get over it and make a Hispanic documentary and PBS I am sure will air it. They have aired them in the past and I have enjoyed those and ones about the Japanese and Black troops.

One thing is certain as a result of Ken Burns Documentary many more of the 17 million living veterans will now have a chance and know where to tell their story. The Library of Congress will now get a lot more backing and data for their “the Veterans History project” which collects stories and interviews from veterans and family members. The Veterans history Project collects information and story’s from all war veterans in America. From letters during the Cival war, through WW1 and WW2, to the modern Gulf wars. So I say good job Mr. Burns for allowing so many people to find an outlet to tell their storys so that generations to come will be able to read and learn more, and to view War threw the eyes of those who have lived it and those at home who bare its toll. – Ian Bach

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
