Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Fake Military profiles on Yahoo

I have had a several people over the past 5 months contact me about fake military and fake police yahoo IDs. The major complaint is the person posing as police or military send disturbing and hateful messages to military personnel and their friends.

If you have been a victim of one of these hate mongers with fake IDs. Always feel free to contact me and I will do the best I can to help shut the haters yahoo page down.

I recommend leaving the hate message on your page and contact me and yahoo “report abuse” at yahoo report abuse be sure and mention it is a hate message and leave it on your page so they and I can see and investigate it. I would also say it may be good if you note a response weather it be in mypage comments or Blog comments leave a message adjacent to it and Note that you have contacted yahoo in regards to the message and for your friends to be patient and aware of why you left the hate message. Give us week sometimes longer.

Also do not contact or leave a message on a hate mongers site/Blog. They feed off that and you basically are putting fuel on the fire and giving them what they want. Put the profile on ignore so the person can not re-post to your page and let your friends know. Often times the hate mongers will target your friends list if you do leave a comment on their page. So you can see its best to leave it to reporting the abuse for you and your friends sake. One thing you can do is make a fake ID if you wish to expose a fake ID. Then they wont be able to go after your friends. Also if you get a second ID shut down well np eh….. you still have your main yahoo ID and your friends intact.

If you have any questions please ask. It is hard for me to write all the things to know and do, since I come from such a strange perspective and background. Often times I just take certain information that I may know for granted, and think it is common sense or public knowledge. So Please ask me questions. Even if its about how to start a business or just how to save money on taxes, or about military capabilities/tactics, or terrorists capabilities and tactics.

As always Best Wishes,

Ian Bach

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

9 comments on “Fake Military profiles on Yahoo

  1. Kat ♥
    August 16, 2007

    Great and helpful blog for ANYONE who gets harassing messages from ANYONE, be they fake military, police or such.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. closed
    August 16, 2007

    Great job Ian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!My site is closed temp, due to being harrassed.Thank you Toni

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ian Bach
    August 16, 2007

    I am suprissed I dont get many harrassing comments. I think it may be because I have mine set to only friends of friends can leave a comment.

    But the above blog entry I wrote “let me know and what to do ideas” apply to anyone not just people serving their country. It applies to all religions, any ethnic background, in any nation, who is being harrased.

    I stood up for the little guy ever since I was a child, I don’t think I will be stopping anytime soon.

    I also normaly cheer for the underdog.

    Like

  4. Ze Baron, the Vizegraf
    August 16, 2007

    Brilliant advice sir. These impersonaters don’t realize that impersonating an officer is an offense. I’m not sure of the charges, though.

    Like

  5. Ian Bach
    August 16, 2007

    They probaly have some long terms they can place on posers of military or police.

    I do know this, it takes normally one day if it is something like a yahoo violation like nudity and not clicking settings to adult content.

    But when I report very bad yahoo users like terrorists and some posers who I can spot as terrorist speech. Well they take about 3-4 weeks till they get shut down. I am sure this is due to a back-log and also it takes time to find a persons exact address and monitor their activity.

    One I reported of a terrorist type in Australia took about 5 or 6 weeks. I imagine that is because FBI and then Aussie’s security forces had to take their looks at the ID. Also it was “not” very apperent if you just looked at the guys web page. It looked like he was an iraqi. Actualy by his speech I could tell he was specificly center on palistine, which indicates an al qaeda or Jihadist web influence. Also some of his informaion on his mypage didn’t match his speech. For me it had red flags all over it. It looked more like he was of Palistine desent and maybe his parents had imigrated to eastern europe then to Australia when he was young maybe 4-7 years old. All the road signs where there.

    Like

  6. Ian Bach
    August 16, 2007

    It takes time once the authorities have the users info then they have to track the IP adress (which if you change setting in email you can see “full header”) and try and find his actual location. They have some cool tricks for that. I see a lot of IPs when I look at bank scams and lately I have seen more in the USA and Southeast Asia.

    the Ip address will look something like this 65.54.246.95

    Please report the bank scams this is one way al qaeda gets money. They empty peoples bank accounts by preying on greed. they will say something like this:

    From: Mrs. Florence Koffi
    Sent: Tuesday, August 7, 2007 2:13:10 AM
    Subject: FROM Mrs. Florence Koffi

    “Mrs. Florence Koffi
    From: Accra Ghana.
    Email;mrsflorencekoffi@yahoo.fr

    Dear beloved ,

    I apologize if the contents in this mail are contrary to your moral ethics which I feel may be of great disturbance to your personal life, but I feel quite safe dealing with you.

    However, this correspondence is purely private, and it should be treated as such.I am contacting you based on Trust and confidentiality. I have reposed higher onfidence in your ability to handle this matter perfectly for my sake. I am serious minded person.

    I am the above named person from Ghana and I am arried to Mr. Johnson Koffi citizen of Ghana who worked with Ghana Embassy in London for Fifteen years before his untimely death in the year 2003 after a brief illness. We were married for thirty-two years without a child.”

    I have some links for that in blogroll on left side of my blog pages you will see a bunch of different links.

    Like

  7. Ian Bach
    August 16, 2007

    set your email so you can see the “complete header” in there you will see various IP (internet provider) address it is 4 sets of 0-255 ? so looks like 98.78.56.101 then you can add items in igoogle (sign in yto google and click add stuff, then type ip)there is tons of them out there some bveter than others.

    or use any ip addres finder

    Some are way cool and show area on a globe of the world or other mapping.

    Like

  8. Anonymous
    September 16, 2007

    Hey, it does get me riled up when people add profiles that they have not earned or especially wear medals they did not earn. I served when it was hard to get recognised for service above and beyond. I had a section sergeant that had an eight page write up of his work during a particular grueling ftx where he was recommended for the Army Commendation Medal, and his group commander wanted it downgraded to a letter of commendation. If you served and earned the badges or medals, where them if you choose, if not, then don’t, it is just a disservice to those who went through the ordeal by fire or training. Keep up the blogs and posts, for this is a good site.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ian Bach
    April 4, 2015

    Reblogged this on How to Fight ISIS Online.

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
