Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Michael Yon – From front lines of Surge

Hello all from Ian Bach,
I have mentioned some of Michael Yons work here a few times in past articles. You may want to sign up for his news letter it will let you know when he has new articles and I have included a copy below of what his News latter is like get one a week maybe so it’s not spamming your email. I wish I had time to read all the articles I missed a few on his embed with the British Troops.
As reported by Mr. Yon the more we liberate towns and cities that were or are Al-Qaeda strong holds we have seen and are hearing savage stories of how inhumane these so called Holy warriors are nothing more then butchers with no heart or soul and Islam has been and will continue to distance themselves from these mad men. Having said what most already could have assumed I hope you take time to read some of Michaels writings from the front lines in Iraq.
Note the **** below is from a story he is talking about how Rush Liimbaugh took the ball and ran with.- Ian bach
Greetings:

In Baqubah Update 05-July-2007, I included an anecdotal report from an Iraqi official here in Baqubah about al Qaeda ***** and ***** to their families. I made no further comment as to the veracity of the report, which readers will see had very few specifics.

However, in the context of al Qaeda savagery, the evidence of which is seen daily as our soldiers clear Baqubah and other areas of Al Qaeda, the report is not surprising.

I write these words only about 3.5 miles from a mass gravesite I recently visited where the remains of ********* were buried along with the ****************. That grim discovery was the focus of “Bless the Beasts and Children.”

Since that time, the news and debate has spread around the world. For instance, the radio mega-heavyweight Rush Limbaugh read part of the Baqubah Update dispatch to American listeners yesterday.

Each retelling of the story adds flourish and personal commentary to the simple words I wrote from here in Baqubah. Please refer back to my source document for the truth of the original reporting.

Whether the story of al Qaeda ******** is true or not, I do not know. However, I do know that since the attack on al Qaeda in Baqubah on 19 June, the citizens of Baqubah are very happy, markets are opening, and there has been practically zero fighting in the last couple of weeks. For the latest, please read “Second Chances”.

Sincerely,

Michael Yon

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

3 comments on “Michael Yon – From front lines of Surge

  1. closed
    July 11, 2007

    Thank you.I didn’t know this about the kids.Terrorist are not humans,their animals!!!

    Like

  2. Ian Bach
    July 12, 2007

    The article I have about on Pakistan’s Red Mosque there it is clear that they are using children and women as human shields. The torture and of Iraqi citizens by al-Qaeda in Iraq is common place and is one of the tools terrorists use. There is also a lot of kidnapping going on and the terrorists play the religious sect card when dealing with the people getting their kids back. The terrorists have no morals and the world will get a clearer picture of the truth and facts soon. The crazy thing is these terrorists groups not just al-Qaeda, but also in Somalia, Etheopia, Sudan, and about 60 other countries are dealing or atttempting to deal with the infection of terrorism in their homelands. If we look at Hitler and his goals they are much the same as the terrorists. To leave Iraq now would create a pandoras box and mushroom effect and embolden the enemy.

    Like

  3. Retired Army Guy
    July 13, 2007

    I am a huge Michael Yon fan!…

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
