Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Anarchist or Journalist

I just read an article about a guy who had a Blog that was anti American and described as anarchistic. This guy twists stories into lies. he is not a reporter. He is a person that creates propaganda and creates mistrust among Americans and their Government. In my opinion we need a new law that will create some help to the court system and enable the government to shut down these anarchist and terrorist supports and people who create propaganda and lies to create an unstable environment and protests and who knows what else. I think they should try him on Treason but the journalists have shown they care more about Complete freedom of speech (even in times of war). This man is a threat and menace to our people, the facts, truth, justice, and a threat to our freedoms and Nation. I vote we hang the nut job. – Ian Bach

Here is part of the story I read with a link to the full story and a video about it.

The tape catapulted him into the spotlight, igniting a fierce debate over the nature of journalism.

At the same protest, a San Francisco policeman had his skull fractured in a clash with protesters. Protesters also allegedly attempted to torch a police car.

He ended up being approached by FBI to show whole video and to testify in court against the assailants.

The court didn’t see it that way, and he was sent to jail, where he remained for 226 days on contempt of court charges. That’s longer than any journalist has suffered in similar cases.

But was Wolf really a journalist? On his Web site, he called himself an activist and an anarchist.

Wolf says “My role is to uncover the truth to deliver to the public,” he said. “That is my No. 1 accountability.”

However his version of the truth is at a minimum skewed and twisted and his supposed News is filtered through his own political convictions.

He was asked if he filmed selectively and would he turn off his camera to protect activist friends? He was noncommittal, saying that the decision would have to be “made in the moment,” but he challenged the idea of pure journalism vs. activism, citing American independence advocate Thomas Paine. “Would you not say that Thomas Paine was an activist? I see that advocacy has a firm role within the realm of journalism.” What a crock of dung. This guy is doing these things to draw attention to himself by undermining the Nation.

Forty-nine states have some type of protection for journalists, called shield laws, which keep criminal investigators from compelling reporters to turn over their notes or tapes, or from testifying unnecessarily.

However, Wolf’s case was in federal court, where there are no shield laws. So the very debate he ignited over the definition of a journalist meant nothing without some kind of federal shield law protection.

After almost eight months in jail, Wolf struck a deal with prosecutors, agreeing to post his video outtakes on his Blog, which he says didn’t show anything anyway. He would not have to testify.

Click here for unedited full story

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

One comment on “Anarchist or Journalist

  1. MaHaa
    June 5, 2007

    Wolf is an idiot! He deserved to STAY in jail for a very long time. We are at war! That must be considered AT ALL TIMES!

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
