Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

US concerned at Iran’s expulsion of Afghan refugees

Tue May 22, 4:19 PM ET

WASHINGTON (AFP) – The United States Tuesday voiced concern over Iran’s large-scale deportations of Afghans living illegally in the country saying the flood of returning refugees was becoming a burden.

“The United States is concerned that a large influx of Afghan migrants is increasing the need for humanitarian assistance in western Afghanistan,” State Department spokesman Sean McCormack said. The United Nations said Monday that more than 70,000 Afghans who were in Iran illegally have been expelled in the past month.

Tehran has said it wanted one million Afghans repatriated by next March. The 70,000 who have been sent back started returning from April 21.

Washington supported calls from the UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and Kabul to ensure “that Afghans living and working illegally in Iran are deported in a gradual, orderly and humane manner,” McCormack said.

Afghanistan has asked Iran to halt the returns, saying it does not have the capacity to accommodate a large number of people at once.

According to the UN more than one million out of the two million Afghans living in Iran were there illegally, McCormack said.

Registered Afghan refugees living in Iran were not being targeted for deportation however, he added.

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

2 comments on “US concerned at Iran’s expulsion of Afghan refugees

  1. Ian Bach
    May 24, 2007

    Yup or border problems are a joke. Worse part is how the police and other government departments don’t arrest illegal’s?

    I do bet that when our boarder troops go to iraq to teach them. The Iraqis will have a better system in the long run. Main reason is they can do more and are less liable then our boarder patrols.

    A complete boarder protection system is ineffective until deportation of illegals and the illegals are targets by all areas of government form cops to hospitals. (Yes I say even they should report illegal’s, I am so bad but, but not weak) we need less lawyers and more law enforcement. When I say law enforcement I mostly mean more creative solutions and integration of gang experts and counterinsurgency professions. If we enact these actions, we would have more legal applications. WAY more. Then we can background check and target surveillance on individuals of potential interests.

    also we should fine the person based on their income level..!!!!!

    In Germany I think it is, your tickets for driving or other public infractions are based on income levels. And it works. The low income people are kept down by high fines. Creating a cycle of law breaking. The worse is driver license suspensions (esp. for non insurance reasons etc) these people end up having to buy some junker with current registration and cross their fingers they don’t get pulled over. The drunken driving ones deserve it. We should give suspended license drivers comprehensive education and catering of public transportation systems. Also maybe give them free passes for busses or short distance of travel to work or shopping. This would encourage public transportation, a big need (esp. where I live)

    This last thought on making room for temp holding of illegal’s. That is easy we as a country need to make pot legal and tax it and create legal limits and use ideas that have proved they work in other countries.

    I grew up as a surfer half the people I know smoke weed or whatever you want to call it. It affects them less then when I see them drunk. Also I never seen a mean stoner? But alcohol can bring out madness. I have known suicidal drunks. People who when drunk would get suicidal thoughts. There are currently 7 people that are allowed by the federal government to use medical Marijuana. There were 30 but I think most was cancer and died. The effects the drug can have to help ease pain and bowl problems during chemotherapy is amazing. I have heard doctors and patients and known people who benefited so much it has changed their lives. I think as a country if we get special interest out the way and clean up bad agents cop to CIA then we can make a big dent in drug traffic. This however will lead to “homemade” drugs. Currently the easiest to make home made is crystal methane – the largest growing in use today in all age ranges and ethnic and social groups (crystal meth will destroy a person in a year if they are heavy user – I have seen it happen, most I knew in HS are now dead), the next easiest and widely made is ecstasy (this drug people take tow or three pills often I have friends who today suffer from the use of the drug over 20 years ago. It drains the pleasure center of the brain and causes the area of brain that produces these chemicals to shrink and emit less of the pleasure chemicals. Most people will suffer even from mild use if done for days in a row. The next biggest used homemade drug is GHB the date rape drug. It is made with industrial chemicals used in cleaning or something – I hear this can be made easily at home and unlike meth it’s not an explosive adventure. The drug cooks make tons of money and there is more and more people doing it, almost 50-60% is illegal aliens. There is a long list of other drugs that can be homemade easily and cut of imported drugs and these home cooks will appear more often and already are.

    Other imported drugs like cocaine and heroin have seen some effective control programs in European countries.

    Like

  2. Ian Bach
    June 6, 2007

    FROM ANON – Now.. on this one.. The US should be taking some lessons.. we have so many illegals here.. I’d LOVE to see OUR GOVERNMENT expelling them. We have NO homeland security as long as they allow them to just spill in.. and then.. demand RIGHTS. I’m very upset that our border patrol is NOT allowed to round them up when they do march protests. This country is being lost.. and it is OURS.

    Wednesday May 23, 2007 – 09:21am (CDT

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
