Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Letter from a friend in Iraq

By: the Iraqi Doctor
March 5, 2007

Hi everyone,
I hope you all doing wounderfull, i was thinking about writing a new entry in my blog. I did NOT know what to write. Shall i talk about IRAQ and whats going on in it right now? I really feel i dont want that? But I would like to tell you how much I am haapy with this yahoo 360 web and being a freind to you guys. I am happy for that. Here is a map of IRAQ. Don’t believe what you see on News Media about Iraqi people killing each other, simply WE DONT DO THAT, it is those who came across the borders filled with hate and ignornce and those from inside who lost their positions and power over a night and now they are killing innocent Iraqi people, to try to get it back, shame on them. It’s politics and you know how dirty and nasty politics are? But when it comes to ordenanry Iraqi people they are peacefull , life loving , polite, generous, and creative.

If you have freedom and good goverment that are looking after you, if you have freedom of speech, please thank GOD for it. Because I assure you that you will know what it does mean when you loss it. I hope all of you will have a happy life, with out any problems, at least not like the ones we have right now in our country…..GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

8 comments on “Letter from a friend in Iraq

  1. Ian Bach
    May 11, 2007

    Please note I did some spelling grammer corrections to make it easyier to read.

    But I did not change the line “Don’t believe what you see on News Media about Iraqi people killing each other, simply WE DONT DO THAT, it is those who came across the borders filled with hate and ignornce and those from inside who lost their positions…”

    Please understand when Iraqis talk about “the People who came across the boarders” They are speaking about Al Qaeda, and other terrorists. Each year we catch or kill approx. 80-100 each Jordan, Iranian, Syrian, and about 60-70 each from Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, there is about 60 countires the terrorists some from and go to Iraq. In fact we catch or kill between 1-3 each USA, Britian, Austrailians radical islamist/terrorists. Approx. 1,000 each year from the 60 or so nations are caught or killed each year 2003-2006. I am personally loooking forward to see the number of foriegn insurgents caught or killed for 2007. If the number is say around 2,000 it could mean the surge is doing a much better job of cathing these outlaws. But if the number goes down it may indicate less foreign insurgents, or it may indicate the foriegn insurgents have found new allies in Iraq and are hiding.

    Like

  2. Ian Bach
    May 11, 2007

    Good point Cherei,
    Most people will never know how brave and honorable this man is. Yes there is a true risk for talking about freedoms. Could you imagine how hard it must be to have to think about the implications of “every word” you speak or write? Even words that may seem innocent could be misconstrued as “anti-government” or as “radical” or “inciteful” and we all know how people in other countries are treated when their government decides to act against them, for expressing freedom of speech.

    I have a Great admiration, respect, and appreciation for such a Brave man as this. He is also a very good person. I have spoken a few times with him via email. His views on family, friends, and life are all very good. Plus he is a doctor which also shows how much he cares about other people. Being a Doctor in Iraq is not like here in American – You don’t become some super rich person. You do it because you care about people. He is a true humanitarian.

    But he is also smart and does not mention the problems of the new government and he does not take an ethnic stance. But this also shows how much can not be said, when you do not have True freedom of speech.

    I often times have told many Iraqis that I believe they will defeat Al Qaeda and other foreign terrorist and the old Sadham party members. It may take many years but I think when Al Qaeda is stopped in Iraq, it will be a great thing, and is very possible. There are many great Iraqi people and when the terrorist are defeated in Iraq, It will be a day celebrated not only in Iraq but around the world. If Iraq can hold onto its current politics and not fall into a cleric or military based government it will become a very great country.

    Like

  3. Anonymous
    May 11, 2007

    This is a great blog hon. A great reminder for those of us at home…if we choose to listen.

    Like

  4. Kat ♥
    June 1, 2007

    I wonder why all the concentration of military force in and around Baghdad? Why not police the borders and stop the influx of terrorists to Iraq the way that the Iraqis are stopped from entering Jordan or Kwuait?

    Seems to make too much sense.

    Like

  5. Ian Bach
    June 1, 2007

    The border main crossings are patrolled mostly by Iraqi forces backed by British and USA. But most boarder patrolling is at the roads or trails across the boarders. But a lot of corruption leads to some getting through. Also the amounts to deal with is enormous both going in and out. Jordan has accepted some Iraq immigrants. I don’t know about their boarder patrol system. But we are sending some US boarder agents to train Iraqis.

    However, for the size of the country the boarders are expansive with rough terrain at much of the boarders. Most are nearly uninhabited in south and west.

    The military knows that ATM the people’s view of their country is most important. But that will take time. Also there will always just like here in US be groups feeling left out. They will continue to do terrorist style activities even once stuff calms down. Currently though it is mostly the money the foreign and some old Saddam party members use to pay normal poor Iraqis to lob a grenade etc. The suicide bombers are almost all Al Qaeda recruited (propaganda wise) and then are personally trained most cases by upper middle Al Qaeda members and experts. During this time they Pray and meditate and quote Quran sayings that meaning have been twisted to make these lost souls believe they are doing the right thing. But I think the numbers will increase until we start to win on the air waves / news. The extremists get fame but the peaceful person’s story doesn’t make News media any money so we don’t see that.

    Like

  6. Ian Bach
    June 6, 2007

    FROM ANON – I hope and pray that this man’s pleas do NOT go unheard by our government. We are so used to our freedom of speech.. that we do NOT realize the risk this fellow takes in being so open about wanting freedom from tyranny!

    Great reminder! Kudo’s, Ian!

    Friday May 11, 2007 – 01:31pm (CDT

    Like

  7. Ian Bach
    March 25, 2015

    Reblogged this on How to Fight ISIS Online and commented:

    This was a letter from my Iraqi Doctor friend back in 2007. I also had a Iraqi Bird doctor friend but this was dif doctor. The author of this letter worked in the green zone and then late 2007 he and his sheikh patient ended up in Boston. I lost track of my friend shortly after that. But this letter still rings true today and I hope gives people in countries other than Iraq an Idea of the realities and put to rest some of the media ignorance,myths, and lies.

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
