Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Bush says al-Qaida is top enemy in Iraq

By BEN FELLER, Associated Press Writer
Wed May 2, 8:14 PM ET

WASHINGTON –

President Bush on Wednesday declared al-Qaida “public enemy No. 1 in

Iraq,” placing increasing emphasis on the terror network forever associated with the deadliest attack in U.S. history.

The president also seemed to offer another definition of success in Iraq — not a lack of violence, but a livable level for citizens.

In a speech to construction contractors, Bush put a heavy focus on al-Qaida, which carried out the Sept. 11, 2001, attacks that killed nearly 3,000 people. In doing so, he sought more bluntly to cast the unpopular Iraq war in terms that U.S. citizens could connect to their own lives.

“For America, the decision we face in Iraq is not whether we ought to take sides in a civil war, it’s whether we stay in the fight against the same international terrorist network that attacked us on 9/11,” Bush said. “I strongly believe it’s in our national interest to stay in the fight.”

Full Article

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

2 comments on “Bush says al-Qaida is top enemy in Iraq

  1. Ian Bach
    May 2, 2007

    Here is main problem in Iraq as I see it. The citizens don’t trust the police. The police have been known to lead us on bogus raids so they can get rid of foes or gain power. We have gotten smarter but it still happens. We currently rely heavily on the police and translators for our info in the field. We need to enable our troops with better material that can be cross reference/verified. This should be done with Vendors, agriculture, medical, schools, community leaders, block captains, and other fields of interest/need. Also we have set up stationary bases in outskirts therefore allying ourselves with the neighbors of the small bases. Normally I believe most are near a police station, possible communication reasons. But if you look at the above need to ally and build various allies and sources of info we should move often. This will make our footprint bigger and we will get much better results once more people feel included and protected. It will also take some of the hot air out of the Iraq police force. I wrote about / suggested these inclusions to our military machine over a month ago in my first posts. It is more detailed there. I don’t think I mentioned there however that Ahmed Shah Massoud knew the necessary to continually move and not embed in villages to long. We need to study Massoud and also the Kurdish tactics in more detail. There is a lot our “counterinsurgency experts” have overlooked. One reason may be arrogance other maybe they haven’t applied it yet successfully. I think France did win against an insurgency in around 1970? But it must involve the citizens’ full tilt.

    Like

  2. Ian Bach
    June 6, 2007

    FROM ANON – I think they’d have an easier time.. if they’d honestly do up a really dumbed down version of all the factions.. and just laid it out. So many folks are unaware of the long hatred between countrymen and clans. They just don’t understand it. Unfortunately, we’ve allowed our news to no longer be eloquent in speech.. Perhaps.. doing it BOTH ways would make an impact with the public!

    One.. The Hatfield/McCoy version!

    Two.. The Harvard version!

    Perhaps take a cue from companies all over the USA.. Set up an internet site and allow AMERICANS to film ads.. choose the best ones.. and then.. use them in a campaign here in the states on all mediums!

    Americans are the best ones to speak to Americans! Let the people vote which ones will be played. They love reality tv.. give the public a voice! Then, they MIGHT even take an interest!

    Hmmm.. so dang crazy! It JUST might work! lol.. It’s late.. incoherent.. and that’s usually.. my best stuff! roflmao! Or worst!

    Thursday May 3, 2007 – 12:34am (CDT

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
