Ian Bach

Viewing conflicts through the eye of Counterinsurgency COIN – Since 2007

Giuliani Broadens His Message on Terrorism

Published: April 26, 2007
nytimes.com

MANCHESTER, N.H., April 25 — In his two months on the campaign trail, the central animating theme of Rudolph W. Giuliani’s presidential campaign has been that his performance as New York mayor on Sept. 11, 2001, makes him the best candidate to keep the United States safe from terrorists.

But when Mr. Giuliani broadened that message here on Tuesday night, saying that Democrats “do not understand the full nature and scope of the terrorist war against us” and that if they were elected the United States would suffer “more losses,” the response from his Democratic rivals was swift and pointed.

Senator Barack Obama of Illinois accused Mr. Giuliani of “taking the politics of fear to a new low.” Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton of New York used the remarks to link Mr. Giuliani to a failure by the Bush administration to quash Al Qaeda. John Edwards called the remarks “divisive and just plain wrong.”

The skirmishing, some of the most intense between the parties in the young 2008 campaign, suggests that a line of attack that the administration used in 2004 would again be a central Republican theme.

In his speech before Republicans here on Tuesday night, Mr. Giulani called the fight against terrorism “the defining conflict of our time.” If a Democrat were elected president, he said, they would “wave the white flag” in Iraq, cut back on surveillance of terrorists, restrict the ability of law enforcement officials to gather intelligence and limit interrogation techniques, curtailing their effectiveness.

“Make no mistake about it, the Democrats want to put us back on defense,” he said.

In the end, he added, the United States would prevail regardless of who was in office, but if it was a Democrat, there would probably be greater loss of life before that victory was achieved. FULL ARTICLE HERE

About Ian Bach

Independent Online Terrorist Hunter I teach people how to hunt down and shut down the Bad guys web sites. I also teach about the various countries and cultures. Like most cases it is a small group of bsd eggs that in this case call themselves Muslims but in actual fact they are more like how KKK call themselves ",True Christisians". But in both cases / groups they preach a perverted and twisted view a religion. In the case of ISIS, all Qaeda, al Nusra, and the rest of the terrorists who claim to be true Muslims most of these groups follow the Wahhabi teachings. They are almost all Sunni and their goal is global domination. Yet they must be very bad at math and history. Since most Muslims prefer a separation of church and state and also mist are against Shari's Law. Esp the twisted and overly exaggerated form of Sharia Law that the Wahhabi and other bad guys use. I have studied terrorism, insurgencies, and the best tried and proven methods that work to fight terrorism. My Blogs have many links and articles that can show you who are the best and most knowledgeable people in the fields or counterinsurgency and counter terrorism. When I find great practitioner's I always listen to them to find out who they learned from and who they respect and admire. Thus I am always learning new stuff from the best and most successful in their fields of knoeledge. I strive to be an open and ethical source of information, I have met many awesome, kind, caring, and loving wonderful people many who I am close friends with now from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and many from S.E. Asia which also has a high percent of their populations that are Muslim.We must always strive to be aware people are not any one particular religion via that's what they chose to be, instead most people are a particular religion because that's what their parents and/or county is. I was raised Catholic but because I became Interested in magic ,(illusion - smoke n mirrors) and science which lead me to study many religions, and I would call myself an atheist. Yet sometimes when I lose my keys ZI find myself praying "Hail Marys" and a few "Our Fathers" which most always aides me in finding my keys. My belief is that if I just frantically look around for my krys, good luck it takes me for ever. But by saying these prayers it is like s sort of meditation and my mind becomes more calm, which is why it helps my find my keys.

5 comments on “Giuliani Broadens His Message on Terrorism

  1. Ian Bach
    April 26, 2007

    or Jimmy Stewart? Jimmy Flew in WW2 and during the cold war, against the wishes of the people in charge of his studio contracts, and of course the studios.

    Like

  2. BlackOlives
    April 26, 2007

    I have been thinking of Churchhill quit often. I think our country may need one for the times to come. Is Guiliani the man of our time?

    Like

  3. Ian Bach
    April 26, 2007

    I like McCain for some reasons. One being a underdog but also he is Ethical.. Not saying Guilani isn’t but McCain is overly Ethical and has helped riegn in such individuals as Abramhov (errr however it is spelt). But reps seem reluctant because he has been most harsh on his own party the reps. I think over 10-15 very bad people he has taken off washingtons steps. I read an article today saying he is too complex for the american public to vote for. lol sounds good sign me up. But Guiliani will probably win the most votes in primary. So it is sorta a moot point. Out of the democrates it is real scary. Talk about liberal wimps OMG. throw at least one good fish into the soup please? I wonder how long the Dems can keep up the act? The act being we need to run home and forget about the rest of the world. Even though about 30-50 nations are under attack by terrorists ATM…

    Like

  4. Ian Bach
    April 27, 2007

    I love Churchhil also. People before WW2 and after WW2 called him a war monger. But his speeches, and his actions, and his devotion are unmatched.

    Like

  5. Ian Bach
    June 6, 2007

    FROM ANON – What this country needs is an HONEST strong military statesman to run for office! One who’s been in combat and understands the realities of war from all perspectives. Personally, I am not ready to sign on with any one candidate. I’m deeply disturbed by the fact that politics is being played at the expense of real people. Where’s John Wayne when you need him?

    Thursday April 26, 2007 – 11:36am (CDT

    Like

Leave a Reply or Comment here. Thanks

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2007 by in Uncategorized.
